Know your MCA

County Assembly consist of members elected by voters of the wards, each ward being a single member constituency – representatives of people with disabilities and the youth nominated by political parties depending on their strength in the assembly, and the Speaker, an ex officio member. A county assembly will be elected for a term of five years. Its Speaker will be elected by the county assembly from among people who are not assembly members.