Sectoral Committees

Agriculture, Environment and Natural Resources

Healthy Services

Youth, Culture and Social Services

Transport and Public works

Planning, Trade, Tourism and cooperatives

Early Childhood Education and Vocational Training

Labour and Social-Services

Justice and Legal Affairs

Lands, Housing, Physical Planning and Settlement

Finance and Economic Planning

Water, Energy, Forestry, Environment and Natural Resources

Research, Information Technology and E-Government

Environment,Forestry and Natural Resources


Planning, Trade, Tourism and cooperatives

  • Functions
  • Members


  • Deal with all matters related to County planning and development
  • Includes statistics, land survey and mapping
  • Boundaries and fencing
  • Housing and electricity, gas reticulation and energy regulation
  • Trade development and regulation including markets, trade licences but not regulation of professions
  • Fair trading practices
  • Local tourism and cooperative societies


  • Hon. Joseph Kirui - Chairman
  • Hon. Kassim Abdulrashid - Member
  • Hon. Winny C. Langat - Member
  • Hon. David Mitei - Member
  • Hon. Evans Kibet - Member
  • Hon. Erick Korir - Member
  • Hon. Beatrice Tonui - Member
  • Hon. Caroline Soi - Member
  • Hon. Alfred Cheruiyot - Member