Water, Energy and Sanitation


  • All matters related to county planning and development, including statistics, land survey and mapping, boundaries’ and fencing, housing
  • Agriculture, including crop and animal husbandry, livestock sale yards, county abattoirs, plant and animal disease control and fisheries
  • Animal disease control and fisheries
  • Animal control and welfare, including licensing of dogs and facilities for accommodation, care and burial of animals
  • Implementation of specific national government policies on natural resources and environmental conservation, including soil and water conservation and forestry and control of air pollution, noise pollution, other public nuisances and outdoor advertising
  • Refuse removal, refuse dumps and solid waste disposal


1. Hon. Peter Kibet Kemoi    - Chairperson

2. Hon. Lily Sirma                 - Vice chairperson

3. Hon. Vincent Korir

4. Hon. Marti Cheruiyot 

5. Hon. Mathew Korir

6. Hon. Anita Cherono Mibey

7. Hon.Fancy Korir

8. Hon. Athony Ruto

9. Hon. Naaman Kipdigei Rop